RIP Gran

 

 

Dear Gran.

gran&me 

It feels like there is a lot to sift through that is weighted in many shades and hues. Death and Transition.

 

All of my memories of us were shared and I wish I would have asked you to tell me more about who you were in the times I was not present.  Between your birth and mine.

 

One important, significant and life shaping quality that I learned from you is this:

There is Room for it All.

Expansive and Evolving, Rooted in Faith, Practiced Un-Self-Consciously, Shared & Apparent by Example, Righteous; Joyful. Any concept of Life, God, and its’ meaning and relationship to a higher purpose for me, through you, is one enriched by these qualities.

 

I am in Awe.

There is little more that I can say.

I love you & thanks.

 

- shelley 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Austine.

     /  February 10, 2013

    A beautiful tribute to a beautiful woman from one! Blessings of peace and comfort to you and your family. Austine.

    Reply
  2. Gene Lee

     /  February 11, 2013

    What a loving and tender eulogy and remembrance of your grandmother, Shelley. Thank you for being an inspiration. Gene

    Reply
  3. Shelley, she lives in you always, Blessings <3

    Reply
  4. So that’s where that saying came from ~ “There’s room for it All” I love that every time you say it.
    Thank you for sharing with us this special parting of your Grandmother, and your tribute to her.
    Namaste’

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

